top of page

NEW ORIGINAL SINGLE – 'Dirty Pink Cadillac' OUT NOW!

The Kopy Katz released their new single on 21 July 2023, called Dirty Pink Cadillac (listen below). It’s another original song and a follow up to their previous releases, The Kopy Katz Suck and Devil Wanna Dance With Me.


Dirty Pink Cadillac is a little different from the rockabilly sound of earlier releases with more of a nod to Marc Bolan and T.Rex this time.


It’s an upbeat ‘happy’ vibe sound with lyrics about using what you can to find your happy place when ‘the walls come tumbling down around you’, which in this case, is music.


The boys have already been playing it live for the last few shows and it’s gone down a storm.


The song was written and produced by David Lyall and Kevin Sutherland for The Kopy Katz.


Listen to it on YouTube now...



Where can I download or stream it?


Dirty Pink Cadillac is now available across all major download and streaming sites including Deezer, iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, YouTube and more. Some links below:


DEEZER


SPOTIFY


APPLE MUSIC


AMAZON MUSIC


YOUTUBE MUSIC



DJ and Journalists


Get it touch to receive a promo copy and thanks for any support you can offer.



Dirty Pink Cadillac – Lyrics


One, two and three. You ain’t got nothing on me

I’m flying high and I’m gentle on my mind

La, la, la, la. I ain’t got very far

Riding around in my dirty pink Cadillac


Ain’t got no money situation

Ain’t got no final destination

But I was… locked down, stumbling around temptation

Downtown, around and around I’d go. Now it’s…

One, two and three. You ain’t got nothing on me

Riding around in my dirty pink Cadillac


The walls kept tumbling down, well all around me

Friends kept moving on, well just to spite me

But I found a little helper, who just helps pacify me

Now I’m free from the doubt and the pain that used to haunt me


And now it’s… one, two and three. You ain’t got nothing on me

I’m flying high and I’m gentle on my mind

La, la, la, la. I ain’t got very far

Riding around in my dirty pink Cadillac


Ain’t got no money situation

Ain’t got no final destination

But I was… locked down, stumbling around temptation

Downtown, around and around I’d go. Now it’s…

One, two and three. You ain’t got nothing on me

Riding around in my dirty pink Cadillac


Guitar solo


La la la la la la la la la

La la la la la la la la la

La la la la la la la la

La la la la la la la la


One, two and three. You ain’t got nothing on me

I’m flying high and I’m gentle on my mind

La, la, la, la. I ain’t got very far

Riding around in my dirty pink Cadillac


Ain’t got no money situation

Ain’t got no final destination

But I was… locked down, stumbling around temptation

Downtown, around and around I’d go. Now it’s…


One, two and three. You ain’t got nothing on me

Riding around in my dirty pink Cadillac

Riding around in my dirty pink Cadillac

Around and around in my dirty pink Cadillac


END



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page